Loading...

The bears are hibernating. Please wait while they wake up.

What happens after a rental is booked?

Congratulations!


The Host will review orders and confirm deliveries in the "My Orders" "Received" tab, the "Notifications" "As Host" tab, in the popup when first signing in, the drop down notifications on top, or in the automated email messages

The Guest will review orders and confirm deliveries in the "My Orders" "Sent" tab, the "Notifications" "As Guest" tab, in the popup when first signing in, the drop down notifications on top, or in the automated email messages


1. Approve:

Once a Guest books something the Host will “Confirm” or “Reject” the booking within 48 hours


2. Communicate:

If approved, you can arrange pickup times and exact locations by using the internal “Message” function, or if the profiles are filled out by going into “Guest Info” or “Host Info” in the “MY ORDERS” tab and pressing “Share email address” and/or “Share phone number


3. Confirm Delivery:

When ready to start the rental the Host will sign in and press the “Claim Delivery” button, then the Guest will press the “Confirm Delivery” button, and the rental will start

  •  Add Pictures: You will have a button show up with the option to upload pictures of the gear at delivery and return to compare any damage or issues after confirming delivery


4. Return:

When the rental is done the Guest will press “Return and Claim Deposit” when they meet up with the Host, and the Host will press the "Returned", "Not Returned", or "Returned with Damage" button. If there is damage the Host will enter the damage amount and the Guest will "Confirm Damage" or "Reject Damage". 


5. Rate:

Leave a review for the gear and each other after the rental is complete


 

Watch this tutorial here or view the FAQ section for more detailed steps about how to complete your booking.